![]() |
| What apps privacy policy |
The social app Whats App has introduced changes to its service and privacy policy in the new year. Users will have to delete their accounts if they do not accept the new policy.
Users have until February 8 to accept the new policy so they can continue using the service.
Under the new policy, Whats App will not only use user data but also share it with Facebook.
Whats App's new privacy policy states that when users rely on third party services or other Facebook company products linked to them, the third party may receive information that you or others may share with them. Do
Whats App says it is also retrieving mobile information under the new policy, including battery level, app version, mobile number, mobile operator and other information including IP address.
The new policy states that if a user deletes Whats App from mobile only without deleting their Whats App account, their information will be protected.
The new privacy policy clearly states that management is using Facebook's global infrastructure and its data centers to store user data. These include data centers in the United States.
What was the old policy of Whats App?
Whats App said in its old privacy policy that protecting users' privacy was part of its DNA. This item will no longer be included in the new policy, but Whats App will retain the end-to-end encryption. Under this, users' messages can neither be viewed nor shared with anyone else.

EmoticonEmoticon